Labels are a great way to create groupings for scheduling and reporting purposes. You can add multiple labels to tasks and then report on those groupings or filter the schedule to see only tasks from specific labels. This can be helpful when you are wanting to monitor time spent across clients, projects, and teams. Access label management in your workspace settings.
Create and Manage Labels
Labels consist of a name and a color. If a color is not selected, a random color will be assigned during creation. You can update the color anytime. The label will have this background color throughout the application, which will help to visually distinguish labeled tasks.
Sort, Filter, and Search the Labels List
- Sort by name, date added, and last updated.
- Filter by archived and favorited statuses.
- Search by name.
You can favorite labels that you commonly use and they will be shown at the top of label selection lists for quick access. You can edit your favorites at any time to add or remove labels.
Archive or Delete Labels
Labels can be archived when you no longer plan to add them to tasks. Archiving will retain their history and reporting, but remove them from the active labels list. You can unarchive labels anytime.
You can also permanently delete labels, which will dissociate them from all tasks but will not delete the previously associated tasks.
Bulk Manage Labels
You can select multiple labels and archive or permanently delete them.
Label management requires the Labels permission.
Was this article helpful?
Can't find your answer?
Not to worry, we'll help you out.