Set user permission levels for each team member to create a completely customized role for users within your workspace.
Frequently Asked Questions
No! Guests are free if you have upgraded your account. They are read-only accounts so they cannot make edits, but can view all user's weeks and generate reports.
A superuser (creator of the workspace) is permanently an Administrator and therefore cannot be a Guest. This is to avoid accidentally having a workspace where no user can make updates or access the billing. If you need to transfer your Superuser status, you can contact us at email@example.com with this request.